Rugby League World Cup



Currently ranked #2


Ashes Test 1 – England v Australia

Sat 31 October 2020, University Of Bolton Stadium

Ashes Test 2 – England v Australia

Sat 7 November 2020, Elland Road

Ashes Test 3 – England v Australia

Sat 14 November 2020, Tottenham Hotspur Stadium


The national Australian side started in 1908 when the Kangaroos’ first game ended in an 11-10 loss to New Zealand.

Australia has the best record of any international side throughout history with 11 triumphs in 15 World Cups as well as six Four Nations successes in ten competitions.

Australia’s 16-12 defeat to Tonga in November 2019 was the Kangaroos’ first loss in a Test match against a nation other than New Zealand, Great Britain or England for 41 years – that was against France in 1978.

The Australian women’s Rugby League side have competed in every World Cup having been champions on two occasions being 2013 and 2017.

Be the first to comment on this article

Make a comment...

Our Valued Partners

European Championship logo xleague logo Milkable Web Development