Samoa vs Greece RLWC 2021
Scotland and Greece RLWC2021
Stefanos Bastas Greek Rugby League
Stefanos Bastas playing for Greece

Recent Posts

Team History

Founded in 2003, the Greek Rugby League side made their international debut in September of that year, beating New Caledonia 26-10. Greece’s first match on home soil came in October 2006 with a 44-26 victory over Hungary.

Greece won their first-ever trophy in 2009, triumphing in the Australian Mediterranean Shield with victory over Italy, 34-14.

Steadily improving over the years, Greece missed out on qualification for the World Cup in 2017, but finished in third in the 2018 Emerging Nations World Championship and have won the European Championship C twice (2014 and 2018/19).

In spectacular fashion though, Greece will be making their World Cup debut in 2021 with an 82-6 victory over Serbia in November 2019 confirming their place.

Greece Rugby League News

Latest Greece Rugby League videos