New Zealand vs Cook Islands W Highlights 2021
New Zealand vs Tonga
Australia and Great Britain Tri-Nations fight
Sonny Bill Williams
Great Britain Lions Tour

Recent Posts

Team History

Founded in 1907, New Zealand Rugby League played their first game in 1908, a 9-8 loss to Wales.

Since then, the Kiwis have become a force to be reckoned with in Rugby League. They have appeared in 15 World Cups – though they have only been champions on one occasion in 2008. Their performance in the 2017 World Cup – where they exited at the quarter-finals – was New Zealand’s worst-ever World Cup result. New Zealand have also been Four Nations champions three times – 2005, 2010 and 2014.

New Zealand’s women’s side – the Ferns – have appeared in five World Cups – the most of any nation. They have lifted the title on three occasions, again the most of any nation.

New Zealand has been a full member of the RLIF since the body’s creation in 1998.

New Zealand Rugby League News

Latest New Zealand Rugby League videos