Samoa vs Cook Islands

Recent Posts

Team History

Established in 1986 under the moniker ‘Western Samoa’, Samoa dropped the Western after 1997. Their first game came in 1986 with a 34-12 victory over Tokelau.

Samoa have qualified for every World Cup since 1995, making the quarter-finals on three occasions as well as participating in the 2014 Four Nations where they finished last.

Twice Toa Samoa have been champions of the Pacific Cup – in 1990 and 1992 – and have been full members of the RLIF since 1998.