Rugby League World Cup



Currently ranked #9

Memorable Moments

Watch the full game as Scotland qualified for the 2021 Rugby League World Cup.

Though the foundations for a Scottish national side were laid in the early 1900s, the Bravehearts formally made their entrance onto the international stage in 1995 with a narrow 26-22 loss against Ireland their first game in August of that year.

Scotland qualified for their first-ever World Cup in 2000, but didn’t win any games. Following that maiden tournament qualification, the Bravehearts have gone on to play in three more World Cups (2008, 2013 and 2017) as well as one Four Nations (2016).

In the latter, Scotland became the first nation outside of the “Big Three” of Rugby League nations to take a competition point – and the first since 1975 to take one off the “Big Three” with their 18-18 draw against New Zealand in Workington.

Scotland also have the honour of winning the European Championship once – in 2014.

Be the first to comment on this article

Make a comment...

Our Valued Partners

European Championship logo X-league rugby league logo Cleveland Rugby League Brasil Rugby League Latin Heat Rugby League Logo Ghana Rugby League Serbia Rugby League Canada Rugby League Norway Rugby League Russian Rugby League Cameroon Rugby League Malta Rugby League Nigeria Rugby League Logo
This site is registered on as a development site.