Media Release

Vulcans Men’s squad named for North Island Championship

18 Aug 21, 8:22AM 0 Comments

Written by Auckland Rugby League

The standout talent from the Crown Lift Trucks Fox Championship have been recognised with selection in the Auckland Vulcans Men’s squad which will contest next month’s NZRL Men’s North Island Championship in Rotorua.

The group has been selected entirely from the Auckland second division in order to offer representative opportunities to players who otherwise may have missed out on playing in a national competition, with seven of the competition’s eight teams represented.

Powerhouse Richmond centre Ben Kosi – who starred for Auckland in the National 20s earlier this year – is joined in the squad by the likes of recent SAS College Rugby League graduates Sione Ngahe and Desmond To’ofohe.

Te Atatu Roosters skipper Jarrod Tua, Otara forward Mataiis Holani and Papakura rake Jason Tou add experience to the 22-strong group, which will be coached by former Kiwi Ferns mentor and current Glenora coach Tony Benson.

2021 Auckland Vulcans Men’s squad

Hibiscus Coast | Korey Craig, Kavana Te Kiri-Ryan, Samuel Waterworth

Manukau | Desmond To’ofohe, Koronato John, Paea Folau, Taunga Arama, Toporo Puroto, William Tere, Yijo John, Raven Togiafofoa

Northcote | Robbie McIntosh, Steven Taupau, Hsed Faaee

Otara | Mataiis Holani, Peyrce Tanaki

Papakura | Jason Tou

Richmond | Alex Cowley-Lupo, Ben Kosi, Sione Ngahe

Te Atatu | Jarrod Tua, Cortez Taulu

Be the first to comment on this article

Make a comment...

Our Valued Partners

European Championship logo X-league rugby league logo Cleveland Rugby League Brasil Rugby League Latin Heat Rugby League Logo Ghana Rugby League Serbia Rugby League Canada Rugby League Norway Rugby League Russian Rugby League Cameroon Rugby League Malta Rugby League Nigeria Rugby League Logo