Betfred Challenge Cup Sixth Round televised ties confirmed

16 Mar 22, 5:52AM 0 Comments

Written by Rugby Football League

Photo by RFL

The stand-out tie of the Sixth Round of the Betfred Challenge Cup, Leeds Rhinos versus Castleford Tigers, will be shown live on the BBC on Saturday 26 March, 4.30pm.

Leeds defeated Castleford 23-10 at Wembley Stadium in 2014 and won the competition again in 2020, while the Tigers suffered cup final agony once again last year at the hands of St Helens.

On Sunday 27 March the BBC cameras will be in Barrow, where Barrow Raiders entertain Huddersfield Giants (KO 4.30pm). The Giants have won the Challenge Cup six times but haven’t reached the final since their 2009 defeat by Warrington Wolves, while the Raiders, who won the coveted trophy in 1955, are currently undefeated in this year’s Betfred Championship.

Sixth Round ties will also be shown on Premier Sports and The Sportsman.

Premier Sports will show the all-Super League ties between Wigan Warriors and Salford Red Devils (Friday 25 March, 7.35pm) and Warrington Wolves and Wakefield Trinity (Sunday 27 March, 2pm).

The Sportsman will live stream cup holders’ St Helens visit to Betfred Championship Whitehaven on Saturday 26 March at 2pm – Saints’ first visit to the Recreation Ground since 2001 when they overcame spirited West Cumbrian resistance to triumph 34-22 en route to the Challenge Cup Final.

The draw in full

Barrow Raiders v Huddersfield Giants – Sunday 27 March, 4.30pm
Catalans Dragons v Featherstone Rovers – Saturday 26 March, KO TBC
Hull KR v Leigh Centurions – KO TBC
Leeds Rhinos v Castleford Tigers – Saturday 26 March, 4.30pm
Sheffield Eagles v Hull FC – KO TBC
Warrington Wolves v Wakefield Trinity – Sunday 27 March, 2pm
Whitehaven v St Helens – Saturday 26 March, 2pm
Wigan Warriors v Salford Red Devils – Friday 25 March, 7.35pm

Be the first to comment on this article

Make a comment...

Our Valued Partners

European Championship logo X-league rugby league logo Cleveland Rugby League Brasil Rugby League Latin Heat Rugby League Logo Ghana Rugby League Serbia Rugby League Canada Rugby League Norway Rugby League Russian Rugby League Cameroon Rugby League Malta Rugby League Nigeria Rugby League Logo