World Cup

Euan Aitken returns to Scotland squad for World Cup

01 Oct 22, 11:12AM 0 Comments

Written by Scotland Rugby League

Scotland Men’s Head Coach Nathan Graham has selected his 24-player squad ahead of the forthcoming Rugby League World Cup.

The squad features a number of experienced heads, as well as an influx of new players, with 7 players in with a chance of picking up their first Scotland caps.

With injuries ruling out Lachlan Coote, Danny Addy, Callum Mclelland and Aaron Schoupp coach Nathan Graham has turned to a clutch of up and coming talents from the NRL and stalwarts of the Scotland scene.

Graham has included five players from Australia with Euan Aitken returning to the squad having been ruled out of the World Cup in 2017.

Super League Grand Final winner James Bell joins up with the squad alongside Edinburgh Eagles Captain Lewis Clarke receives his first World Cup call up following his performances this season for Edinburgh. Guy Graham receives his second call up having joined the Scotland squad for the first time in 2021.

Scotland Men will welcome England Knights to Myreside Stadium in Edinburgh on Saturday 8th October.


Charlie Emslie, Shane Toal (Barrow Raiders), Keiran Buchanan (Batley Bulldogs), Logan Bayliss-Brow* (Brisbane Broncos), Bailey Hayward* (Caterbury Bulldogs), Davey Dixon, Dale Ferguson (Dewsbury Rams), Lewis Clarke (Edinburgh Eagles), Ben Hellewell (Featherstone Rovers), Lachlan Walmsley (Halifax Panthers), Kane Linnett (Hull KR), Calum Gahan*, Alex Walker (London Broncos), Kyle Schneider* (Mackay Cutters), Euan Aiken (New Zealand Warriors), Luke Bain* (Parramatta Eels), Ryan Brierley, Sam Luckley (Salford Red Devils), Bayley Liu* (Sheffield Eagles), James Bell (St Helens), Matty Russell (Toulouse), Liam Hood (Wakefield), Guy Graham* (Whitehaven RLFC), Jack Teanby (York City Knights)

Be the first to comment on this article

Make a comment...

Our Valued Partners

European Championship logo X-league rugby league logo Cleveland Rugby League Brasil Rugby League Latin Heat Rugby League Logo Ghana Rugby League Serbia Rugby League Canada Rugby League Norway Rugby League Russian Rugby League Cameroon Rugby League Malta Rugby League Nigeria Rugby League Logo