Featherstone Rovers announce 2021 squad numbers

26 Jan 21, 11:58AM 0 Comments

Written by Rugby Football League

Photo by Craig Cresswell/Alamy

Betfred Championship club Featherstone Rovers have confirmed their squad numbers for the 2021 season.

Tom Holmes – who arrived at the club in the off-season – will wear the number six jersey while Nu Brown and Connor Jones will don 9 and 14, respectively.

Dale Ferguson has taken number 24, Craig Kopczak comes in at eight while Junior Moors – who signed from local rivals Castleford Tigers – will wear 31.

Kris Welham takes the number three jersey which sees Josh Hardcastle switch to four.

Featherstone Rovers Head Coach, James Webster, said: “Squad numbers are generally designed for the fans. It creates debate amongst supporters and I always enjoy watching people come up with certain teams and combinations.

“Personally, I am not a massive fan of squad numbers. As a player you always wanted to earn that starting number each week and I much prefer the Australian system of players wearing 1-13.

“These players will earn starting positions based on effort and performances, not what number they were given in January.”

Featherstone Rovers’ squad numbers in full:

1. Craig Hall
2. Ben Blackmore
3. Kris Welham
4. Josh Hardcastle
5. Gareth Gale
6. Tom Holmes
7. Dane Chisholm
8. Craig Kopczak
9. Fa’amanu Brown
10. James Harrison
11. Brett Ferres
12. Brad Day
13. James Lockwood
14. Connor Jones
15. John Davies
16. Jack Bussey
17. Thomas Minns
18. Luke Cooper
19. Callum Field
20. Frankie Halton
21. Dean Parata
22. Jake Sweeting
23. Joe Summers
24. Dale Ferguson
25. Louis Sheriff
26. Jimmy Beckett
27. Loui McConnell
28. Jacob Doyle
29. Harvey Spence
30. Liam Whitton
31. Junior Moors

Be the first to comment on this article

Make a comment...

Our Valued Partners

European Championship logo X-league rugby league logo Cleveland Rugby League Brasil Rugby League Latin Heat Rugby League Logo Ghana Rugby League Serbia Rugby League Canada Rugby League Norway Rugby League Russian Rugby League Cameroon Rugby League Malta Rugby League Nigeria Rugby League Logo