NRL Quick Preview: Melbourne v Brisbane

13 Mar 19, 12:00AM 0 Comments

Photo by Getty Images

Melbourne and Brisbane are both starting this season on a different note to what they’re used to. After 15 seasons with Billy Slater, the Storm are now starting the season without his influence, with Broncos also starting a new era under former South Sydney coach Anthony Seibold.

Over the past decade Melbourne have played Brisbane 12 times on their home turf, with a 75% win ratio having beaten the Broncos 9 times.

“What’s happened in the past doesn’t really matter tomorrow night,” – Craig Bellamy 

“Melbourne aren’t a side who beat themselves, so we have to go down there and really execute our game plan” – Darius Boyd

Last time they met Melbourne won 32-16 at AAMI Park

Melbourne Storm:

1. Jahrome Hughes 2. Suliasi Vunivalu 3. Will Chambers 4. Curtis Scott 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Cameron Munster 7. Brodie Croft 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Cameron Smith 10. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Kenneath Bromwich 13. Dale Finucane 14. Brandon Smith 15. Christian Welch 16. Tui Kamikamica 17. Patrick Kaufusi 18. Ryan Papenhuyzen 19. Tom Eisenhuth 20. Billy Walters 21. Marion Seve

Brisbane Broncos:

1. Darius Boyd 2. Corey Oates 3. James Roberts 4. Jack Bird 5. Jamayne Isaako 6. Anthony Milford 7. Kodi Nikorima 8. Matthew Lodge 9. Andrew McCullough 10. Joe Ofahengaue 11. Alex Glenn 12. Jaydn Su’a 13. Matt Gillett 14. Kotoni Staggs 15. David Fifita 16. Thomas Flegler 17. Tevita Pangai 18. Shaun Fensom 19. Patty Carrigan 20. Sean O’sullivan 21. Gehamat Shibasaki

BetEasy Deal: If your team is up by 6 points or more at half-time, you win! (Click below)

ERL’s Pick: Melbourne win covering the line at -3.5

Be the first to comment on this article

Make a comment...

Our Valued Partners

European Championship logo X-league rugby league logo Cleveland Rugby League Brasil Rugby League Latin Heat Rugby League Logo Ghana Rugby League Serbia Rugby League Canada Rugby League Norway Rugby League Russian Rugby League Cameroon Rugby League Malta Rugby League Nigeria Rugby League Logo