Cowboys v Sea Eagles

04 Sep 21 0 Comments

Written by Bob Tearse

Photo by gettyimages

Saturday, 4th of September, 5:30 pm, NRL Round 25, Queensland Country Bank Stadium, Townsville Cowboys vs Sea Eagles NRL Match Fixture

A second-half fightback saw the Cowboys get the points against the Dragons last week, while the Sea Eagles were too strong for the bottom of the ladder Bulldogs. North Queensland will be looking to finish the season on a high note in front of their home fans, whilst Manly will be out to consolidate their top 4 position heading into the finals. The past two matchups between these clubs resulted in a win each with Manly putting 50 points on the Cowboys earlier this year.

Players In No Players In
Coen Hess 1 Kurt De Luis
Connelly Lemuelu 2 Sean Keppie
Lachlan Burr 3 Taniela Paseka
Tom Gilbert 4  

Team Lineups

Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow 1 Tom Trbojevic
Kyle Feldt 2 Jason Saab
Valentine Holmes 3 Brad Parker
Ben Hampton 4 Morgan Harper
Murray Taulagi 5 Reuben Garrick
Scott Drinkwater 6 Kieran Foran
Tom Dearden 7 (C) Daly Cherry-Evans
Coen Hess 8 Josh Aloiai
Reece Robson 9 Lachlan Croker
Jordan McLean 10 Martin Taupau
Ben Condon 11 Haumole Olakau’atu
Jeremiah Nanai 12 Josh Schuster
(C) Jason Taumalolo 13 Jake Trbojevic
Jake Granville 14 Dylan Walker
Heilum Luki 15 Karl Lawton
Mitchell Dunn 16 Sean Keppie
Griffin Neame 17 Taniela Paseka
Tom Gilbert 18 Toafofoa Sipley
Daejarn Asi 19 Moses Suli
Lachlan Burr 20 Curtis Sironen
Connelly Lemuelu 21 Kurt De Luis


Cowboys | Todd Payten
Sea Eagles | Des Hasler


Cowboys vs Sea Eagles! The last time these two met, the Manly Sea Eagles decided to punish the Cowboys 50-18.


Sea Eagles  by 10.

See all our tips for this round here

Cowboys vs Sea Eagles

North Queensland Cowboys vs Manly Sea Eagles

Be the first to comment on this preview

Make a comment...

Our Valued Partners

European Championship logo X-league rugby league logo Cleveland Rugby League Brasil Rugby League Latin Heat Rugby League Logo Ghana Rugby League Serbia Rugby League Canada Rugby League Norway Rugby League Russian Rugby League Cameroon Rugby League Malta Rugby League Nigeria Rugby League Logo