Super League

Huddersfield v Wakefield

22 Oct 20 0 Comments

Written by Callum Walker

Photo by Getty Images

Thursday 22nd October, 19:45, Super League Round 17, Totally Wicked Stadium, St Helens, Huddersfield Giants versus Wakefield Trinity

Huddersfield are on a two-match losing streak, having lost to both Salford and Hull FC – though the margin across both games was only ten points. Those defeats ended any hopes of a top-four spot, though they do still occupy seventh in the table. That’s more than what can be said for Wakefield whose ten-match losing run stretches back to March, leaving them rock bottom.

Huddersfield Giants

Luke Robinson brings Ukuma Ta’ai, Oliver Wilson and Ronan Michael into his Huddersfield squad with Jermaine McGillvary, Oliver Russell and Robson Stevens dropping out.

21 Man Squad
Leroy Cudjoe Kenny Edwards
Matthew English Lee Gaskell
James Gavet Ashton Golding
Sam Hewitt Tom Holmes
Michael Lawrence Suaia Matagi
Brandon Moore Louis Senior
Aidan Sezer Ukuma Ta’ai
Jordan Turner Jake Wardle
Joe Wardle Oliver Wilson
Sam Wood

Coach: Simon Woolford

Wakefield Trinity

Jacob Miller, Kyle Wood, Tinirau Arona, Jay Pitts and Yusuf Aydin have been recalled by Chris Chester with a potential debut for youngster Harry Bowes.

21 Man Squad
Tinirau Arona Matty Ashurst
Yusuf Aydin James Batchelor
Eddie Battye Harry Bowes
Jack Croft Jordan Crowther
David Fifita Chris Green
Ryan Hampshire Tom Johnstone
Ben Jones-Bishop Max Jowitt
Reece Lyne Jacob Miller
Jay Pitts Adam Tangata
Kelepi Tanginoa Alex Walker
Kyle Wood

Coach: Chris Chester


Huddersfield ran out 29-6 winners the last time these two sides met in September, but Trinity had actually won four on the trot prior to that.


Huddersfield by 6.

Be the first to comment on this preview

Make a comment...

Our Valued Partners

European Championship logo X-league rugby league logo Cleveland Rugby League Brasil Rugby League Latin Heat Rugby League Logo Ghana Rugby League Serbia Rugby League Canada Rugby League Norway Rugby League Russian Rugby League Cameroon Rugby League Malta Rugby League Nigeria Rugby League Logo