Super League

Hull KR v Hull FC

01 Oct 20 0 Comments

Written by Callum Walker

Photo by Getty Images

Thursday 29th October, 19:45, Super League Round 19, Totally Wicked Stadium, St Helens, Hull KR versus Hull FC

The Hull derby takes on a twist as it takes place in St Helens for the first time with the form of these two sides very different. Whilst Hull KR have lost their last two games, conceding 86 points, Hull FC have won their last two, racking up 66 points in the process. Hull, however, remain in sixth with a very slim chance of making the top four whilst the Robins languish at the foot of the table.

Hull KR

Matty Storton and Matt Parcell return from injury for Tony Smith’s side, whilst Weller Hauraki and Kane Linnett come back into the fold after being rested.

21 Man Squad
Jordan Abdull Ben Crooks
Will Dagger Matty Gee
Dean Hadley Weller Hauraki
Shaun Kenny-Dowall George King
George Lawler Mikey Lewis
Kane Linnett Harvey Livett
Will Maher Rowan Milnes
Elliot Minchella Robbie Mulhern
Matt Parcell Nathaniel Peteru
Nick Rawsthorne Matthew Storton
William Tate

Coach: Tony Smith

Hull FC

Andy Last, meanwhile, recalls Scott Taylor and Jordan Lane whilst Josh Jones may feature for the first time since the season resumed. The trio replace Jamie Shaul, Albert Kelly and Masi Matongo.

21 Man Squad
Josh Bowden Jack Brown
Joe Cator Jake Connor
Bureta Faraimo Brad Fash
Mahe Fonua Josh Griffin
Danny Houghton Jordan Johnstone
Josh Jones Jordan Lane
Manu Ma’u Ratu Naulago
liligiifo Sao Tevita Satae
Andre Savelio Cameron Scott
Marc Sneyd Scott Taylor
Carlos Tuimavave

Coach: Andy Last


It was February this year when the Hull derby last took place with the Airlie Birds triumphing 25-16. That was just the second time in five fixtures that the Black-and-Whites had taken home the two points.


Hull FC by 2

Be the first to comment on this preview

Make a comment...

Our Valued Partners

European Championship logo X-league rugby league logo Cleveland Rugby League Brasil Rugby League Latin Heat Rugby League Logo Ghana Rugby League Serbia Rugby League Canada Rugby League Norway Rugby League Russian Rugby League Cameroon Rugby League Malta Rugby League Nigeria Rugby League Logo