Rabbitohs v Storm

04 Sep 20 0 Comments

Written by Callum Walker

Photo by Getty Images

Friday 4th September, 10:55, NRL Round 17, ANZ Stadium, Sydney, South Sydney Rabbitohs versus Melbourne Storm Match Preview

If South Sydney had gone under the radar for most of this season, then their 38-0 demolition of high-flying Parramatta last weekend soon ended that. That was their ninth win in 12 games and they’re fifth in a row. Melbourne overcame a 14-0 loss to the Eels two weeks ago to thrash Manly 30-6 and settle into second on the ladder. The storm also have the best defence in the league.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs

Alex Johnston Latrell Mitchell
Jed Cartwright
Troy Dargan

South Sydney Rabbitohs 2020 squad list excluding above changes below;

1. Alex Johnston 2. Corey Allan 3. Campbell Graham 4. Dane Gagai 5. Jaxson Paulo 6. Cody Walker 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Tevita Tatola 9. Damien Cook 10. Thomas Burgess 11. Jaydn Su’A 12. Bayley Sironen 13. Cameron Murray

Reserves: 14. Mark Nicholls 15. Liam Knight 16. Patrick Mago 17. Keaon Koloamatangi 18. Jed Cartwright 19. Steven Marsters 20. Troy Dargan 21. Ky Rodwell

Coach: Wayne Bennett

The Melbourne Storm 

Bryson Goodwin Marion Seve
Chad Townsend Nelson Asofa-Solomona
Jack Williams
Teig Wilton

Melbourne Storm 2020 squad list excluding above changes below;

1. Ryan Papenhuyzen 2. Isaac Lumelume 3. Brenko Lee 4. Justin Olam 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Cameron Munster 7. Jahrome Hughes 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Cameron Smith 10. Christian Welch 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Chris Lewis 13. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui

Reserves: 14. Nicholas Hynes 15. Ryley Jacks 16. Albert Vete 17. Darryn Schonig 18. Sandor Earl 19. Max King 20. Aaron Pene 21. Kenneath Bromwich

Coach: Craig Bellamy


Melbourne got the better of Souths in June of this year, with a 22-8 victory. In fact, that was the Storm’s eighth victory in nine games against the Rabbitohs.



Melbourne Storm by 6

Be the first to comment on this preview

Make a comment...

Our Valued Partners

European Championship logo X-league rugby league logo Cleveland Rugby League Brasil Rugby League Latin Heat Rugby League Logo Ghana Rugby League Serbia Rugby League Canada Rugby League Norway Rugby League Russian Rugby League Cameroon Rugby League Malta Rugby League Nigeria Rugby League Logo