Raiders v Bulldogs

30 Aug 20 0 Comments

Written by Callum Walker

Photo by Getty Images

Sunday, 30th of August, 6:30 PM, NRL Round 16, GIO Stadium, Canberra, Canberra Raiders versus Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs NRL Match Fixture

It’s been five wins from six for an in-form Canberra side, whose only loss in this period came against the high-flying Penrith Panthers. Canterbury, meanwhile, have won just once in 11 games to sit rooted at the bottom of the ladder. The Raiders sit in fifth.

The Canberra Raiders

Harley Smith-Shields Corey Harawira-Naera
Kai O’Donnell
Matt Frawley
Matthew Timoko
Sam Williams

Canberra Raiders 2020 squad list excluding above changes below;

1. Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad 2. Jordan Rapana 3. Jarrod Croker 4. Curtis Scott 5. Nick Cotric 6. Jack Wighton 7. George Williams 8. Josh Papali’i 9. Siliva Havili 10. Dunamis Lui 11. John Bateman 12. Elliott Whitehead 13. Hudson Young

Reserves: 14. Tom Starling 15. Joseph Tapine 16. Ryan Sutton 17. Matthew Timoko 18. Sam Williams 19. Harley Smith-Shields 20. Kai O’Donnell 21. Matt Frawley

Coach: Ricky Stuart

The Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Dallin Watene-Zelezniak Jake Averillo
Dean Britt Sauaso Sue
Dylan Napa
Lachlan Lewis
Marcelo Montoya
Renouf To’omaga

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 2020 squad list excluding above changes below;

1. Will Hopoate 2. Nick Meaney 3. Marcelo Montoya 4. Kerrod Holland 5. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak 6. Kieran Foran 7. Lachlan Lewis 8. Ofahiki Ogden 9. Jeremy Marshall-King 10. Dylan Napa 11. Josh Jackson 12. Raymond Faitala-Mariner 13. Aiden Tolman

Reserves: 14. Sione Katoa 15. Renouf To’omaga 16. Dean Britt 17. Matt Doorey 19. Luke Thompson 20. Jack Cogger 21. Reimis Smith 22. Tim Lafai

Coach: Steve Georgallis


These two sides haven’t faced each other in the NRL in 2020 yet, but their 2019 hit-up ended in a 16-10 victory for the Raiders. That gave Canberra three wins on the bounce against the Bulldogs.



Canberra Raiders by 13

Be the first to comment on this preview

Make a comment...

Our Valued Partners

European Championship logo X-league rugby league logo Cleveland Rugby League Brasil Rugby League Latin Heat Rugby League Logo Ghana Rugby League Serbia Rugby League Canada Rugby League Norway Rugby League Russian Rugby League Cameroon Rugby League Malta Rugby League Nigeria Rugby League Logo