Storm v Sea Eagles

29 Aug 20 0 Comments

Written by Callum Walker

Photo by Getty Images

Sunday, 30th of August, 4:05 PM, NRL Round 16, Sunshine Coast Stadium, Sunshine Coast, Melbourne Storm versus Manly Sea Eagles NRL Match Fixture

It’s second against eleventh in this clash as Melbourne take on the lowly Sea Eagles. Prior to the loss against Parramatta, it had been eight wins on the bounce for Craig Bellamy’s men. Manly, on the other hand, haven’t won in four games and have won just six games all season.

The Melbourne Storm

Cameron Smith Brandon Smith
Cameron Munster Cooper Johns
Isaac Lumelume Kenneath Bromwich
Jahrome Hughes
Jesse Bromwich
Marion Seve

Melbourne Storm 2020 squad list excluding above changes below;

1. Ryan Papenhuyzen 2. Marion Seve 3. Brenko Lee 4. Justin Olam 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Cameron Munster 7. Jahrome Hughes 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Cameron Smith 10. Christian Welch 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Tom Eisenhuth 13. Nelson Asofa-Solomona

Reserves: 14. Nicholas Hynes 15. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui 16. Sandor Earl 17. Darryn Schonig 18. Ryley Jacks 19. Chris Lewis 20. Albert Vete 21. Isaac Lumelume

Coach: Craig Bellamy

The Manly Sea Eagles

Abbas Miski Moses Suli
Albert Hopoate
Haumole Olakau’atu
Joel Thompson
Morgan Boyle

Manly Sea Eagles 2020 squad list excluding above changes below;

1. Tevita Funa 2. Jorge Taufua 3. Brad Parker 4. Jack Gosiewski 5. Reuben Garrick 6. Cade Cust 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Addin Fonua-Blake 9. Danny Levi 10. Martin Taupau 11. Joel Thompson 12. Curtis Sironen 13. Jake Trbojevic

Reserves: 14. Lachlan Croker 15. Corey Waddell 16. Sean Keppie 17. Taniela Paseka 18. Albert Hopoate 19. Abbas Miski 20. Morgan Boyle 21. Haumole Olakau’atu

Coach: Des Hasler


The last time these two sides met was way back in March when the Storm ran out 18-4 winners. Even more bad news for the Sea Eagles is that previous to that result, Des Hasler’s side had won just one from three head-to-heads. Manly have, however, won twice in succession at the Sunshine Coast Stadium.



Melbourne Storm by 10

Be the first to comment on this preview

Make a comment...

Our Valued Partners

European Championship logo X-league rugby league logo Cleveland Rugby League Brasil Rugby League Latin Heat Rugby League Logo Ghana Rugby League Serbia Rugby League Canada Rugby League Norway Rugby League Russian Rugby League Cameroon Rugby League Malta Rugby League Nigeria Rugby League Logo