Super League

Wigan v Hull FC | Full Time 29-2

19 Nov 20 0 Comments

Written by Callum Walker

Photo by Getty Images

Thursday 19th November, 19:45, Semi-Final Play-Offs, DW Stadium, Wigan, Wigan Warriors versus Hull FC Match Preview

Wigan have looked in good shape ever since their Challenge Cup semi-final loss to Leeds back at the start of October, winning four on the bounce. But, the good form is also true of their semi-final opponents Hull FC, who too have won four in a row, including an impressive 27-14 scalp of Warrington last week.

With the news that Sean O’Loughlin is to retire at the end of the year, the Warriors will have even greater motivation to win the Grand Final. Hull, meanwhile, have demonstrated why they are not in the extended top six play-offs just to make up the numbers.

Wigan Warriors

Sean O’Loughlin and Amir Bourouh come into the Wigan 21-man squad

21 Man Squad
Jake Bibby Amir Bourouh
Joe Bullock George Burgess
Joe Burgess Liam Byrne
Tony Clubb Liam Farrell
Ben Flower Bevan French
Oliver Gildart Chris Hankinson
Zak Hardaker Jackson Hastings
Willie Isa Thomas Leuluai
Sean O’Loughlin Oliver Partington
Brad Singleton Harry Smith
Morgan Smithies

Coach: Adrian Lam

Hull FC

Jack Brown replaces Josh Jones for Andy Last’s men

21 Man Squad
Josh Bowden Jack Brown
Joe Cator Jake Connor
Bureta Faraimo Brad Fash
Mahe Fonua Josh Griffin
Danny Houghton Jordan Johnstone
Jordan Lane Manu Ma’u
Ben McNamara Ratu Naulago
liligiifo Sao Tevita Satae
Andre Savelio Cameron Scott
Marc Sneyd Scott Taylor
Carlos Tuimavave

Coach: Andy Last


Wigan dealt the Airlie Birds a hammer cup blowback in September with a 36-4 win, which was the Warriors’ seventh win in eight games against Hull.


Wigan Warriors by 10

Be the first to comment on this preview

Make a comment...

Our Valued Partners

European Championship logo X-league rugby league logo Cleveland Rugby League Brasil Rugby League Latin Heat Rugby League Logo Ghana Rugby League Serbia Rugby League Canada Rugby League Norway Rugby League Russian Rugby League Cameroon Rugby League Malta Rugby League Nigeria Rugby League Logo